Hello?

Anybody out there? Is this thing on?

Please note: This is not officially a plea for comments. Mostly.

It’s a little disheartening to blog tonight. I’ve committed to blogging every day, but it’s hard sometimes when nobody gives me any feedback on what I’ve written. Sefl-conscious as I am, I worry that my recent posts were too boring, or offensive, or any other number of bad things that ran off the few readers I have.

I need input to know what you guys find interesting so that I can keep writing that kind of stuff. I hear you want utter honesty, but then I write that whole confession post last week and only get one comment. Should I go more controversial to try to stir something up?

I’ve tried funny stories before. They’re marginally successful.

Would you prefer a play-by-play of my day? Heck, that’s so boring I don’t even want to write it, much less read it.

I don’t know. I’m just out of ideas of ways to draw you in, get you to comment.

For the record, though, I’m not giving up. I’ve committed to blog every day this month, and by golly, I’m going to do it. Even if you start reading about what I have for lunch evey day (a PBJ sandwich with grape jelly) and which body part I clean first in the shower (my hair).

Although…you could make this a lot easier on all of us. All you have to do is leave one measly comment telling me what kinds of things you’re interested in reading about, or which posts you remember. I’ll try to comply to all reader requests.

So please don’t make me get down on my knees to officially beg for comments. I can be so much more whiny than this!

3 Responses to Hello?

  1. Heather Noel says:

    Still here. I come by once a day. I promise. But sometimes I have to speed read with everything thats going on around me. I will try to be more faithful in leaving comments. So keep blogging, you still have readers.

  2. Emmakirst says:

    I’m reading your blog almost everyday. I just haven’t been up to saying much lately on comments or even posting on my blog. I enjoy reading yours don’t stop writing.

  3. Lizzy says:

    I read your blog almost daily, as well.
    I’m a shitty commenter though…mostly because I squeeze my blog-reading in between diaper changes and playtime with my 8-month-old.
    Also, I sometimes wonder if it’s appropriate to comment on your personal things. Does that make sense? I guess it’s like, who am I to comment on that?
    But don’t stop blogging–I sense that this semi-secret blog is a great release for you. Comments or not, I think you should keep it up.

Leave a Reply

