Wrong Side of the Bed

I must have woken up on the wrong side of the bed this morning because I’m in a bad mood. I think PJ did, too. He’s refusing to play with his toys and is instead screaming at me, probably because he’s stuck standing up yet again (he hasn’t figured out how to fall back on the padded, diapered butt quite yet).

I have come up with several okay ideas for a post today, but the only ones I would consider writing about are all downers already. Given my mood this morning, well, I just don’t want to feed the cycle. I don’t want to force anybody to read them either.

So I guess I’ll put PJ back to bed to let him cry in his crib, and maybe I’ll go nap myself. Maybe I can wake up again in another hour or so, and this time on the right side of the bed.

Update: I slept about two hours, and when I woke up, I felt like I hadn’t even slept. My mood is only getting worse as the day goes on, not better. PJ keeps screaming, too. I think he wants to play with me, or to have me hold him, or to crawl all over me, and I’m just not up for it. And the more he screams, the more I want to scream right back. This is one of those days when I really wish I wasn’t a mother. I wish I had vacation days I could cash in about now.

One Response to Wrong Side of the Bed

  1. Debbie says:

    Good luck with that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

