Failed Attempt at a Post

It’s the middle of the night again, and I’m unable to sleep. Could it have anything to do with the hour nap I took this evening? I got hit hard with an allergy attack, and no amount of medicine was helping. I gave up and let PJ’s dad and grandma watch him while I went to lie down. I surprised myself by actually sleeping. The only problem is that NOW I’m feeling better, when I should be sleeping.

I have lots and lots I want to write about. I’ve had ideas circling around my brain all week, and now I can’t find the motivation to type them all up. I’d really rather be sleeping. As much as I enjoy a change in routine, I hate that it’s keeping me from blogging. I rarely have a minute alone when I’m on vacation, and I’m usually spending those precious few moments sleeping.

I don’t really have anything interesting to say tonight after all, I suppose. Maybe tomorrow I’ll get a chance to steal a few moments alone and write something with some substance.

Leave a Reply

