A Post Not Worth Your Time

I hate when this happens.  I’m in a mood to blog but can’t find an original thought in my head.  I’ve read a lot of good funny blogs lately and could steal their ideas to make you laugh, but I’m also not in a laughing mood.  Any half-hearted attempts would just turn out pathetic.

The truth is that I’m feeling down again.  Call it post-birthday letdown or pregnancy hormones or a reaction to still not feeling good, whatever it is is keeping me from being a fun person to be around.  I think I may just have to bring this up with my doctor tomorrow.  It doesn’t help anything that I feel like I could sleep all day long.  Even for a preggie that’s ridiculous.  I think it’s another symptom that something isn’t quite right.  I hope my doctor has an explanation and a solution for me tomorrow.

And that’s it.  That’s all I can think to write about today.  Okay, really I’ve come up with any number of other possible things to talk about but I can’t make myself care enough about the topics to give one a shot.  I feel more like staring into space debating whether to take a nap while PJ does.  Forget taking a shower or finishing that laundry from yesterday or unloading the dishwasher.  I’m just going to be a lazy bum today while I feel sorry for myself.

2 Responses to A Post Not Worth Your Time

  1. Emily says:

    We all feel the blahs sometimes, but if it keeps up you should definitely talk to your doctor about it. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Hoping says:

    So sorry you are feeling so down. Definitely talk to your doc, it is not worth it to walk around feeling that way if you don’t have to.

Leave a Reply

