The Nursery

I had over one hundred pictures to download and sift through.  No wonder I kept putting it off.  Of course, putting it off only made the problem that much worse.  I’m such a procrastinator.

The good news is that I was successful.  I have pictures of the nursery.  That’s about all I’ve managed to wade through so far, but at least you get that much.

Here’s PJ’s side of the room.  You can obviously tell we have a crib-turned-toddler-bed.  He doesn’t actually sleep in the bed very often, but I’m hoping that changes by the time BabyN gets here.  If you look closely at the upper left of the picture, you can see the empty shelf that I’m still debating how to fill.  The bed will soon have an official toddler bedding set, complete with comforter and pillow (just what he needs for the summer), in shades of blue, navy and a lighter (but not baby) blue.

And here is BabyN’s side of the room.  You can see the bedding set I fell in love with.  I particularly love that I can decorate with planes, trains, cars, and trucks, which aren’t too baby-ish for PJ.  We can keep the same basic theme over the next few years and just adjust it as the boys grow.  Oh, yes, and there’s another empty shelf.

You can’t see it, but there will be a cute train rug in the middle of the empty floor.  From there, I don’t know where to go.  Ideas?

And just because it’s too funny, here’s a bad picture of me as a cliche.  You can’t see it because my feet were cut off, but of course they were bare.

One Response to The Nursery

  1. sugarandice says:

    I love nurseries. What can you do with it now?? Hmm..I think the walls need something, maybe some artwork?

Leave a Reply

