The Frog in My Throat Is on Fire

Now I know I’m sick.  I don’t even want to talk instead of just being unable to do so.  I don’t even really want to blog.  My mind is unable to focus on anything other than how to get even a little bit of relief from the sore throat and all the other ickiness I’m feeling now.  M called his mom earlier when he heard how bad I’m feeling, and she’s worried about strep.  I never leave the house, so how could I have gotten it?  The only possibility is that it happened this weekend.  Could it have set in that fast?  Oh, no, I hope I didn’t pass it on to M’s aunt when we ate over there Saturday night; her immune system is compromised because of chemo.  I have an even better reason now to hope it’s a sinus infection.  Whatever it is, I hope it’s not serious but serious enough that I can be medicated to get rid of it in one way or another.  I’m tired of being forced to just suffer with nothing to do to help myself feel better.

It’s PJ’s naptime, which is an indication to me that I should be doing the same.  I slept awful last night, waking up every two hours from the sore throat (usually needing to pee too; I am pregnant after all) and with heartburn at the same time.  I was miserable.  I feel today like I haven’t slept at all.  How am I supposed to recover from whatever exactly this is if I don’t sleep?

One Response to The Frog in My Throat Is on Fire

  1. Chas says:

    Aww…get well soon!!

Leave a Reply

