In Weekend Mode

I have several blogs in mind, one of which is a meme I was tagged for several days ago and keep forgetting to do, but all of them seem like too much work right now.  I am so in weekend mode that even writing something fun sounds like work.  Maybe tomorrow you’ll get a real post.

In the meantime, maybe you can answer a question for me.  After your kid has had a particularly poopy day, does the smell of baby poop follow you around everywhere, even when the kid is asleep in the other room?  I can’t seem to escape the smell today.  I’m starting to worry that maybe it’s not baby poop I’ve thought I’ve smelled all day, but really me or something, even though the smell gets much worse during diaper changes.  Am I crazy?

3 Responses to In Weekend Mode

  1. Chas says:

    Well, I’m sure you’re not crazy, but I haven’t experienced that. I have experienced having a difficult time keeping the diaper pail from smelling like you know what. I’ve started to go dump the poo in the toilet before wrapping the dirty diapers in a diaper bag and then throwing it away….but it’s keeping the stink out of the room!

  2. Liz says:

    I’m having that day right now.

    I smell it everywhere! Same with cat pee. I have those super-heightened senses thanks to my pregnancy with Henry.

    Also, Henry’s still using a stool softener following his bout with the fissures. So his stools are a little loose for our preferences…(I was going to say “tastes,” but that just didn’t seem right?)

  3. Emily says:

    Just wanted you to know I got caught up with your posts today. Sounds like a lot’s been going on with the pregnancy and all. Glad you’re doing better!

Leave a Reply

