Any Day Now

I am 32 weeks today, according to the first ultrasound due date, even farther along if you go by my LMP.  According to everything other than the inaccurate doctor’s due date, I have entered uncharted territory.

In fact, last night at about 6:30, M and I were discussing this very fact.  Since PJ was born at 4:17 in the afternoon, I’d already gone farther than last time, even if only by a few hours.  It’s an exciting feeling knowing that odds are good that things with BabyN go better than they did with PJ, regardless of when he’s born now.  He’s already gestated longer.

I’ve entered “any day now” mode.  Even with the progesterone shots and the other meds I’ll be on soon (probably by the end of the week), I feel like BabyN could come any day now.  I hope he decides to wait three or four more weeks so we can avoid another NICU experience, but I’m already starting to hope that day comes sooner rather than later.  It will be a relief to have all this third trimester ickiness gone.  And I’m ready to finally meet this little guy who is so careful to make sure I’m aware of his presence.  I might miss some of the pregnancy dreams, though; last night I dreamed BabyN was here and had been for a while, and I was actually giving birth to his baby twin sisters.  He was still young enough to be nursing, though, so I was nursing all three at once.  (Well, not at the exact same time, but you know what I mean.)

Anyway, we have everything ready to bring a baby home here, even though there are a few more things I’d like to get before BabyN makes it.  M and I are reluctant to spend the money right now, though, so we’re waiting, hoping someone else will decide to buy it for us.  It’s too bad I won’t get a shower for this one.  I think I’m ready in every way, physically, emotionally, and mentally.  It’s just playing the waiting game now until BabyN is ready.

By the way, PJ has been acting like a spoiled brat the last few days.  Oddly enough, this frustrating behavior started with the departure of his grandma on Saturday.  He’s throwing huge fits any time he doesn’t instantly get what he wants.  Last night he actually went to bed early because he was just making himself more and more hysterical in one of those fits.  I still don’t know what he wanted, but it had something to do with his water sippy cup.  I’m tempted to blog about my kid suddenly turning into a spoiled brat on the other blog, without mentioning my suspicions about why it’s happened so suddenly, but I’m afraid my MIL will either figure out what I’m not saying or feel guilty about it and get all bent out of shape.  It’s been too long since I’ve blogged there, and this is all I can think to write about right now.  Is it better to not write anything there, just in case, or go ahead and whine about it, ignoring what my MIL thinks about it?

Leave a Reply

