Let the Countdown Begin

According to the doctor, I’m 32 weeks today.  Tomorrow I unofficially hit 33 weeks.  And sometime either last night or this morning BabyN dropped.  I never had this feeling with PJ, so I didn’t recognize it right away.  But even M can tell I’m suddenly carrying much lower from just looking at me.  It’s an unmistakable difference.

I was already getting that feeling that at my appointment on Thursday I’d be dilated at least a smidge and would likely be put on bedrest finally.  (Honestly, it’s the best time for it to happen.  M is going out of town for business on Monday and my mom is coming to stay with us for the week.  I’ll have at least a full week of total bedrest to kick it off.)  I’m still waiting to hear from the doctor about the results of the swab she took last Thursday, but regardless of whether I was positive for the protein then, I’m almost certain it’s positive now.

It’s still early, but at least I’ve made it farther than last time already.  BabyN should be fine if he’s born now, with only a minimal NICU stay.  I think it’s time to get everything in order so that we can take off for the hospital at any time.  Hopefully these plans can just sit around for a while before we need them, but I’d rather have them ready just in case.

3 Responses to Let the Countdown Begin

  1. ashley says:

    Wow. I can’t believe how close you are. Seems like you were just having those horrible sick days!

  2. Chas says:

    You know, I never noticed when Lila dropped. My doctor had to tell me, lol. I’m so tall, I guess there’s just so much room up there I didn’t feel the different. I was pregnant for weeks after the “dropping” though, so maybe N will cook in there a little longer.

  3. Emily says:

    Ohhhh….that’s so exciting! I’m so glad you’ve made it this far. Can’t wait to hear the big news!

Leave a Reply

