Copping Out

I’ll try to write a real post later.  I have a doctor’s appointment this afternoon, and I’m hoping for something interesting to tell you.  In the meantime, we have the remnants of a tropical storm hitting us (lookie there, I just gave away my mysterious location).  It has rained every Thursday since I started weekly doctor’s appointments on Thursday.  Yes, every single Thursday.  The one day a week I have to go out–and drive, and with a hyper toddler–and it rains.  I’d almost think God has it in for me; this is way too coincidental.  Anyway, check back later this afternoon or evening and perhaps I’ll have something more interesting to read.

Update: My appointment should be starting in five minutes, but I’m here blogging.  I left extra early because of the rain, fought the stupid drivers through the rain, and was only about five minutes or so away when my phone rang.  It was the doctor’s office.  My doctor was in surgery and wouldn’t be there on time.  They postponed my appointment to smack dab in the middle of PJ’s naptime.  Oh, and did I mention it’s raining?  Anyone know what rain does to kids’ behavior?  (Never try to actually teach a class when it’s raining on the same day as a full moon; it’s chaos.)  This is going to be fun.  Last night I started feeling…off.  I don’t know how to explain it other than that something wasn’t right.  Along with the weird feeling came extreme emotions, way worse than normal even.  They’re continuing today, so I’m much more frustrated about this delay than I should be.  It’s not like anyone can change the circumstances, suddenly make this woman in surgery not need it anymore or something.  I just have to be patient, and that’s killing me today.  Anyway, I’ll probably still blog after the appointment, but at least you have something mildly more interesting to read until then, or if I just don’t blog after the appointment.

Leave a Reply

