Something’s Changed

Last night was baby dream after baby dream.  I dreamed BabyN’s birth, the stay in the hospital after, everything.  In the first dream, I wasn’t able to see him right after the birth and not for several hours, which felt much longer.  Apparently that’s a real worry of mine since it’s a recurring theme now.  In another dream BabyN turned into twins.  That’s not a real worry for me, but maybe it stems from how huge I’m feeling these days.  Who knows.  The cool part was that in one dream his birthday was mentioned, and it was today.  I’m sure it’s wishful thinking in my subconscious, but I can still hope.

Not much else has been going on, just feeling uncomfortably pregnant, oddly sleepy all the time (I got a two-hour nap yesterday evening), and incredibly impatient.  Even according to my doctor, I am now full-term.  I guess knowing that is what is making me feel more than ever like the birth is imminent.  Although I had convinced myself before that it could happen any time, it’s a completely different feeling now.  I wake up each morning wondering if by night I’ll be in the hospital, possibly a new mother.  I guess the difference is that before I knew it could happen any day.  Now I know it will happen any day.  I’m terrified and excited all at once.  But most of all, I just can’t wait to meet little BabyN.

2 Responses to Something’s Changed

  1. Chas says:

    You’ve made it until September! YAY!!

  2. emmakirsten says:

    The last part is the hardest, once I’m full-term I get super antsy waiting for baby to come. Waiting for your daily post. maybe you’ve had him by now….

Leave a Reply

