Cross Your Fingers

I’ve been having intermittent lower back pain since the middle of the afternoon.  It’s very reminiscent of one night nearly two years ago, just hours before PJ was born.  I’ve also had pretty severe lower abdominal cramping with the Braxton-Hicks I’ve had.  I’m not getting my hopes up, not heading to the hospital, but if I’m not around tomorrow, you have a pretty good idea why.

To balance out the high hopes there, I have also had some gastro-intestinal issues this week (probably due to my iron pills…long story), and I have to wonder if the pain I’m feeling is simply gas or something.  I guess I’m just biding my time, waiting to see what happens.

On the other hand, it does help matters that I was so ridiculously emotional this afternoon, like ready to cry at anything and everything.  That’s the worst it’s ever been, and I hear that happens to many women shortly before baby comes.  Well…just keep your fingers crossed that this is it.

4 Responses to Cross Your Fingers

  1. Chas says:

    My fingers are crossed for you! Oh, how I wish you had one of those baby ticker things somewhere on your site. I honestly can’t remember when your official due date is!

  2. reexh says:

    FINGERS CROSSED!!!

  3. Kristin says:

    I hope it’s time! I’ll be thinking about you!

  4. Lizzy says:

    Wishing you a swift and painless delivery. That lower back pain and cramping sounds like the start of labor to me!

    Exciting! Good luck and we’ll be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

