A Matter of Time

It’s 1:30 in the morning, and I’m already expecting not to get to sleep tonight.  I think it’s a safe bet BabyN will be born before he can be induced on Sunday night.  Especially since I’ve been getting contractions every 6-10 minutes for over an hour now.  I can still talk through them, but they are definitely different from the contractions I’ve been feeling for months.  It’s definitely time at last for him to be born.

Right now, though, I’m just killing time between contractions.  I’ve obviously got a little time before heading to the hospital, so I’m trying to let M get a few good hours of sleep first.  I wonder if I can make it another hour.  I guess once I’m done blogging I can go finish packing my bag for the hospital and any last-minute items for PJ.  That will save us a few minutes when it is really time to go.  I just feel bad about waking up the neighbors in the middle of the night.  Oh, well, that’s usually when these things happen after all, isn’t it?

I doubt I’ll be blogging again for a little while.  I’m planning to get M to post a quick something for me as soon after the birth as possible, but he may not feel comfortable doing that.  Either way, I suspect pictures and a full story will have to wait until I’m out of the hospital.  In the meantime, all you night owls be thinking good thoughts for me.  And probably the next time you hear from me, I’ll be a mother of two!  Yikes!

7 Responses to A Matter of Time

  1. Chas says:

    YAY!! I’m so glad that it happened this way!! I’ll be thinking about you and Baby N today!! Enjoy that little baby boy!

  2. Lizzy says:

    OH MY GOODNESS!
    I am so happy that BabyN is coming on his own. I hope by now you’re holding your new baby boy…or breathing right through those beautiful contractions.
    We’ll keep you and your family in our thoughts today…
    Cheers and (hopefully) welcome to the world BabyN!

  3. Emily says:

    Oh wow! Hope this is really it, I know you’re ready to meet your new little boy. Here’s wishing everything goes smoothly, and I can’t wait to hear the good news!

  4. erica says:

    I will be thinking of you.. Best of luck

  5. Kristin says:

    OMG, OMG, OMG!!!! YEA!!!!

    I can’t wait to read the birth story & cry like the emotional sob that I am. They are just so beautiful, special & unique to every family. I’m hoping BabyN makes an easy appearance for you & remember…PJ will have a great time at the neighbors. He’s going to be so excited to be a big brother!!!

    OK, I’m obviously way too excited here….Good luck!

  6. emmakirsten says:

    Good luck, I hope by now you have your new little boy in your arms~! I can’t wait to read about how it went.

  7. heatherflaugh says:

    I just read your other blog!! Congratulations! I’m glad he made it here on his own terms! I cant wait to hear the story and see lots and lots of pictures!!

Leave a Reply

