Great News!

I just got a call from my older brother, and he had exciting news.  He is a brand-new daddy!  His little girl was born just after 8:00 tonight.  My mom called about 7:30 to let us know she had heard from my brother and that they were headed to the hospital.  My SIL had just started contractions a few minutes earlier, and they were already about ninety seconds apart.  It turns out that “a few minutes earlier” was more like just before six, but either way, that was about a two-hour labor.  She ended up doing it without pain medication since she was too close to delivering when they got there.  She’s totally my new hero!  My newest niece was born at 6 lbs 9 oz.  I don’t know any of the other particulars yet because my brother was more interested in telling me about holding her.  How sweet is that?  I’m so excited for them.  They’ve been looking forward to this day for years, and I feel nearly as happy for them as they must feel.

Leave a Reply

