Losing It

Every few hours I’m forced to go to extremes to try to comfort BabyN again.  And sometimes he’s only comforted for a few minutes before the next meltdown starts.  My arms and back hurt from holding him, and my emotions are raw.  The lack of sleep is impairing my judgment, too.  I have to really focus to not do something I’ll regret just to make that harsh cry stop.  The stress is getting to me.  Right now, he’s screaming in his bed because I just can’t handle it right now.  I need a break.  (By the way, M is doing everything he can to help, but BabyN usually only quiets down even for a few minutes for me.)  None of us are getting enough sleep, which makes us all cranky.  And when I’m cranky from lack of sleep, I have a whole lot less patience, especially with hyper and disobedient toddlers who also did not get enough sleep.  I want a few hours all to myself, without anyone screaming for my attention.  If that doesn’t happen soon, I think I’m going to lose it altogether.  I know this stage won’t last forever, but I’m to the point where every extra minute it goes on feels like forever.

2 Responses to Losing It

  1. Love says:

    I understand! I have 3yrold and 9 months
    I need my break too!! I feel like the only break I get……. is there 1hr nap a day thats if they take one . Right now I kind of forced one but I Really was going crazy… my daughter was NOT leaving me alone since she woke up… she has a nice room and Great books a T.V in her room with Great movies what does she want??????
    They have the run of the house my daughter thinks she can jump all over the furniture all day and eat when she wants too or throws a temper .
    My son weighs 20 pounds my back is broken too!!!
    baby after baby and not much working out.
    I have though taking up Rollerblading with them… it feels good it’s my time.
    That is probly the best advice I can give you……. GET OUT!!!!! I don’t know where you live but if the weather is Ok try to get out there you need it and those Buggers need it too!!!!

    Good Luck!!
    May the force be with you.

    Peace

  2. Love says:

    You Not Alone

Leave a Reply

