Disjointed Thoughts

1. For the record, growth hormones were mentioned by PJ’s doctor at his one-year appointment.  Because he was a preemie, insurance will cover them.  His expected adult height based on his current growth is only 5’0” to 5’2”.  Pretty short, especially for a guy.  We’re reluctant to try the hormones, though, because his height is a genetic issue, not a hormonal one.  I’m  5’0” and M is 5’2”.  PJ didn’t have a shot at being tall.  The growth hormones might give him an extra inch or two, but it just doesn’t seem worth all that trouble.

2. Yesterday evening we finally got BabyN’s prescription butt cream for his nasty diaper rash.  Last night he had his best night’s sleep ever.  Coincidence? Maybe, but I doubt it.

3. We decided to spend part of M’s bonus frivolously, so yesterday we got our Wii.  Normally I’m not much of a video game lover, but it is kind of cool that you can get a workout while you play.  Anybody else have a Wii and suggestions about games we should get?

4. I suddenly realized yesterday that it’s been a long time since I changed the look of the blog and the header.  This has to be the longest I’ve ever kept things the same.  But I like it lot still, so I think I’ll keep it the same awhile longer.  I need to redo a header for my other blog, though.  The most recent picture of BabyN on it is an ultrasound picture.  I wonder when BabyN will let me work on that.

5. I added a new link to my blogroll, a brand-new blogger.  You’ve seen her comment on here often, and it’s about time she got herself a blog!  Go check out Erica’s new blog.

6. This was another one-handed post.  I’m getting better at these.  I feel like they’re more simplistic and disjointed, though.  Oh, well, I can’t write deep and complicated stuff every day.  Not that I have in ages…

7. Weird.  It’s the 6th?  All day yesterday I thought it was the 4th.  I’m so confused.  I wonder where I lost that day.

4 Responses to Disjointed Thoughts

  1. erica says:

    I don’t think the hormones really sound like they would be worth it.Why put him through something unless you absolutely have to.M’s mom just really sounds nasty.I hope the cream works on babyN.

  2. Chas says:

    Giving hormones to a little kid just sounds scary. I’m not saying you shouldn’t do it, that’s completely up to you; I guess it’s just something I’m not familiar with. My cousin is probably somewhere in the ballpark of 5’1″/5’3″, and I guess his wife is probably around his height. I don’t think it’s ever been a big issue for him.

  3. Erin says:

    I think if he’s destined to be short, what’s the point of hormones? Like Chas said, I guess I’m not really familiar with that though. I’m only 5’2″, and my husband is 5’6″…Hailey is destined to be short as well. :o)

  4. Rebecca says:

    Did you get Nystatin for his butt?? If so, I gotta say that’s the best stuff EVER. Ava had a terrible rash one time, and I put that on before bed and it was practically gone by morning. It made my life easier for sure.

    How tall is PJ now? I’m kind of like Chas, it does sound scary, and why put him through that if it’s not an absolute necessity. But he’s your baby so you do what you think is best for him 🙂 We’re just here to listen and support you!

Leave a Reply

