Conflict

I’ve had a lot of fun reading the comments from the last few days.  I had no idea I could generate such interesting discussions.  I think we’re all pretty much on the same page about the growth hormones, though.  From the research I’ve done on them, they probably wouldn’t cause any harm.  But if we went for it, it would mean giving PJ–a hyper, squirmy toddler–shots regularly (daily even, I think) for years on end.  The co-pays for all those shots would also add up, regardless of how much insurance did pay.  All that for an extra inch or two just doesn’t seem worth it.  He’d go from a really short adult man to a not-quite-as-short adult man.  We’ll just need to keep a lookout for a short girl for him–like M did with me.

The in-law issue seems to be where the real conflict lies.  Those of you with in-law issues of your own who have taken a stand against them are all for me getting everything out into the open.  The rest of you agree that I should keep my mouth shut.  I’m still torn.  I know how good it would feel to get it all off my chest.  I also know my MIL pretty well, however.  She is a drama queen.  Giving her a reason to create drama will only end up annoying me more as well as creating a rift between us.  I’ll still have to put up with her antics in the meantime, but I think it’s a sacrifice I’m willing to make to encourage M to stay close to his family.

By the way, if you know how to find it, go check out my other blog.  I redid the look totally, and I’m kind of proud of it.

2 Responses to Conflict

  1. erica says:

    I think the other blog looks really good. I can’t believe how much PJ looks like a little man.I don’t think I would do the growth hormones if I was in that situation.We know a little boy that gets the shots,and honestly I haven’t noticed a difference.I don’t know what to tell you about the MIL I can understand just wanting to keep the peace.Atleast you don’t live that close to them if all else fails turn the comments off on the other blog.LOL

  2. Chas says:

    For the record, I did suggest that you bite your tongue, but I do have in-law issues of my own. I just think it’d be hard to work on things with them if you don’t live close enough to see them often.

Leave a Reply

