I’m Ba-ack!

Did you miss me?  I missed all of you lots.  I didn’t get much time on the computer at all since we left last Saturday.  I went through some serious withdrawal.  I will probably spend the next few days catching you up.  There are some crazy stories from the week.  Let’s just say that I never realized how much stress our family really has until shacking up with all of them in a tiny house for a whole week.  And of course the week couldn’t pass without some ridiculous moment with M’s family.

It was neat seeing the other babies, though.  I’m totally biased, but BabyN is definitely the cutest of the three.  The oldest girl is chubby, chubby, chubby.  Her cheeks are huge, and her eyes are way too close together.  She seriously looks like a Cabbage Patch Kid.  She holds up her head well, though, and “talks” a lot.  That’s pretty cute.  Her parents were in the habit of just leaving her with all of us without a word, though.  M and I get the feeling that they don’t do a lot of parenting at home since they are usually hanging out with her parents, who dote on that baby.

The younger girl is tiny and dainty.  She’s just now BabyN’s birth weight, at nearly two months old.  She’s the one I thought was ugly based on her pictures, but I was wrong after seeing her in person.  She still has the unfortunate nose, but she has the most beautiful eyes.  They are huge with the longest eyelashes I’ve ever seen on a baby.  You totally don’t see the nose when she opens her eyes.  And her daintiness makes her look much more adorable.  Her parents are typical first-timers too.  They are doing everything by the book.  It’s cute.  I had to fight the urge to give advice all week, though.  They’ll learn when they can be more relaxed on their own time.

Okay, I think I’m going to go finish unpacking now.  Come back tomorrow for family rant #1.  Hmmm, I wonder whether I should start with my own family or M’s.  Don’t you love holidays?

One Response to I’m Ba-ack!

  1. erica says:

    I missed you..Glad you guys had a safe trip back…I think baby N is cuter.Chubby baby is definately a very chubby baby…

Leave a Reply

