No, Really…

I still haven’t started packing.  I truly thought we would leave yesterday, but M had some update stuff he wanted to do on his computer before we left and advised me against packing until that was done.  It took longer than I thought it would, and by the time we could have packed and left, we would have been driving late at night.

So we decided to leave early today.  Funny, but I don’t think that’s going to happen.  It’s nearly 11:00, and M is still in bed.  I haven’t started packing because that’s tough to do with a toddler underfoot, undoing everything I do.  I guess I’m going to have to suck it up soon and pack everything I can that he won’t immediately drag all over the house because otherwise we’ll have to drive straight to the airport when we get there at the rate we’re going.

Oh, and M totally better let me sleep on the way there.  He’s slept super late two days in a row now while I got up to take care of the kids like I do every day.  I could so use a break, but it looks like I’ll have to wait until next weekend to get one.

Leave a Reply

