Living With a Toddler

Things the older child has whined and cried about since waking up less than an hour ago:

–Getting breakfast

–Not getting breakfast fast enough

–Not getting to eat my breakfast

–Me finishing my breakfast

–Having the straps on his monkey backpack latched together when he wanted them unlatched

–Being unable to open the parts of this stupid cheap toy

–Being unable to close the parts of the same stupid toy

–Me talking to him when he’s fussing

–Me looking at him when he’s fussing

–Me…breathing, I guess

This is going to be a long, long day.  M is also having lunch with his boss, so I won’t have the reprieve in the middle of the day that I’m used to.  I’m cranky, hormonal (I think I’m on the rag), and sleep-deprived, so my patience is non-existent.  I think M should be quite proud if he gets home to find all of us still alive today.

2 Responses to Living With a Toddler

  1. erica says:

    Hope you guys are surviving.I am about ready to take the boys to a Christmas party.I don’t want to go,but it is for the kiddos.They will see Santa and get a present fun for them.I on the other hand feel like crap..I bought a test at the store and am deciding when I am going to take it.Wait until Monday or later hmmm?Hope you get to feeling better gotta love the hormones…Just keep thinking that this is better than the pill.

  2. Becca says:

    I’ve had plenty of those days here lately, and I only have one to deal with! I hope things got better as the day went on.

Leave a Reply

