Short and Whiny

I wish I had time to write something real today.  I really do.  But we are trying to get out of town tomorrow for our Christmas trek to the in-laws.  That makes lots of work for me today, between doing laundry, packing, wrapping presents, and the like.  Oh, and you can add to that two fussy kids who won’t sleep.  They were both up with the sun this morning (after two–yes TWO–middle-of-the-night feedings last night) and have wanted my full attention all day.  My lack of sleep is causing me to have a short fuse, which a hyper toddler and fussy baby are finding out all too well.  I’ve just got to hope that M does indeed get home early from work today like he expects.  I need the help!

Leave a Reply

