Trip Overview

We’re finally home, and I’m exhausted.  We’ve had four days devoted to travel over the last week.  My wonderful husband did the majority of the driving too.  He deserves the video game break he’s getting right now.  The boys are getting pretty good at traveling now too.  Today I only had to crawl into the back of the van long enough to pump a bottle of milk for BabyN and feed it to him.  Every other leg of the trip I spent in the back for a much longer percentage of the trip.

Both boys seem glad to be back in their own beds, even BabyN.  It’s crazy to see how much they have grown in the last week.  BabyN has proven he not only recognizes M’s and my face but those of his grandparents and even his bed.  And of course PJ does.  He starts jabbering about the kitty as we drive up to my parents’ house now (one of the only places he sees a kitty) and heads straight for the toys as we enter the house.  They are both more social now than they were last week, too, with several new words for PJ and lots more babbling for BabyN.  It’s amazing how much a little visiting can encourage them to grow.

I have one really great, yet frustrating, story to tell from the end of the trip, but I think I’ll save it for tomorrow.  I have a small kitchen to set up for Santa–he has one more late visit here–before I go to bed tonight.  Then if I have extra time, we have four new Wii games to break in.  Fun times!

Leave a Reply

