Memories

Have you ever had nostalgia so overwhelming it made you nauseous?  There’s something about the temp in the house or something that is making me super nostalgic this morning.  It’s kind of hard to identify what it’s reminding me of, but my best guess explains the nausea.  I keep going back to this time last year, when I was early pregnant with BabyN.  And if you remember, it was about the time the morning sickness got severe.  Despite that, the nostalgia I’m feeling is still more sweet than anything.  Not that I want to be sick like that again, though.  The feeling from the nostalgia is so intense that if I weren’t nearly positive it was just nostalgia, I’d go take a pregnancy test.  The fact that it’s just about impossible for me to be pregnant right now also keeps me from doing something so wasteful.

In other news, it’s been two nights since BabyN has had a full night’s sleep.  Saturday night he woke me up three times to eat, with 3-4 hours between each feeding.  Last night he started off at 2-hour intervals (!) and finally worked his way up to four hours by morning.  This is getting ridiculous.  I’m hoping it’s either a growth spurt or that I’m producing less milk at the moment because of hormones or something.  Either would at least be a temporary problem.  If it goes on for long, though, I guess I’ll have to give in and start him on solids.  I’ve been reluctant to start them too early because I remember how annoying it was to feed PJ after the first few tries.  Talk about a tedious task!  Besides, I feel like we started PJ on solids too early and I don’t want to make the same mistake.  Also, that’s a big milestone that moves my baby towards independence, and I’m really not emotionally ready for that yet.  But I’ll get ready awfully fast after another couple of nights like last night.

Leave a Reply

