Wrong Side of the Bed

I woke up in a fightin’ mood today.  I’m angry at the world, and I can’t for the life of me figure out what I’m angry about.  You’d be proud of me to know how well I’m hiding it.  I’m not yelling at either kid–I’m actually being a little sweeter than I am most mornings (have I mentioned I’m NOT a morning person?).  I’m also not writing one of any number of controversial posts going through my head.  Of course, that could also be because I recognize how hormonal I am right now, and I simply couldn’t handle anyone offering a differing point of view.

But those hormones are probably the reason behind my mood today.  I think I might just be PMS-ing–as much as I can be on an IUD when I probably won’t actually get a period.  All the weirdness I felt yesterday sure better be PMS.  If it’s not, then I’m pregnant with a miracle baby that I’m not ready for.  So…yeah, PMS.

By the way, my SIL was released from the hospital yesterday and is doing great.  The baby is also doing well right now, although they’re already experiencing some of the two steps forward, one step back issues with NICU babies.  We also heard some of the reasoning behind the super-conservative methods used in that NICU.  I’m not sure I buy it, but M’s brother and parents are impressed so I’ll let them have their opinion (like I have a choice).  Supposedly they have a 99.9% survival rate, or something like that (not as impressive as it sounds since they only keep 30-weeks-and-beyond babies).  Anyway, despite my cynicism, everyone else seems to agree this is a good place for my nephew.  I just hope that the baby doesn’t give them any trouble from here on out.

One Response to Wrong Side of the Bed

  1. lilmomma says:

    PMS isn’t it fun? Glad your SIL and the baby are doing ok.Hopefully you will start to feel better in a couple days.I thinks I was usually that way for a few days.

Leave a Reply

