Technologically-Advanced Rejection

I apologize for causing that wee bit of drama by springing a password-protected post on you.  Really it’s not that big of a deal, as is explained in the post.  You’re not missing much if you didn’t get the password, but if you still want it, e-mail me.  If I know you read me and/or I read your blog, you’re pretty much guaranteed to get it.

On a completely unrelated note, has this ever happened to any of you?  You’re reading somebody’s blog, one you’ve read for ages and who you thought read your blog as they have left comments a few times.  You’re close enough acquaintances that you are on each other’s blogrolls.  But one day you happen to be perusing their blogroll and can’t find your own link.  You wonder if it was merely overlooked, only an accident, or if it was a subtle rejection.  And suddenly you’re insecure about the already-tenuous relationship.  You don’t want to say anything because what if it was just an accident?  If not, then you obviously don’t know the person well enough to broach the subject, since they deleted your link.  You suddenly feel like you’re back in high school, not quite cool enough to hang with the popular crowd.

There’s a reason I tend to only delete links to dead blogs off my own blogroll, even if I rarely read some listed.  I may not know some of the people very well–if they even realize I read their blog–but I don’t want to cause them this undue stress that socially-insecure me can’t help but feel.

3 Responses to Technologically-Advanced Rejection

  1. erica says:

    Ok just popped back in.Had to make sure I didn’t accidentally delete something lol.I blame it all on the massage hehehe…He told me to call again and he would come back.Sorry something happend maybe it was an accident?The blog world does feel like high school and I really hated high school.I love to read does that count?lol hope the day gets better…love the baby N pictures so cute…

  2. Kayce says:

    Lol…totally didn’t mean to make everyone go check their blogrolls. It’s really not that big of a deal since it’s not like we were best friends or anything. I’m already over it. But you can still check your blogrolls just to make sure I’m there. 🙂 The gesture is certainly appreciated.

  3. Emma says:

    I just discovered I was taken off of someone’s blogroll. And it hurt. I haven;t asked why. I’d love the password for the post, can you facebook it to me?

Leave a Reply

