Spring Is in the Air

It’s supposed to get to almost 80 today.  Friday is supposed to break 80.  I daresay spring is just around the corner, if not here already.  It’s funny how much I love these first few warm days…pulling out short-sleeve clothes again, sitting outside in the sunshine just because I can, leaving windows open, envying those lucky owners of convertibles.  This is so funny because in another month I’ll be whining about how hot it is and why can’t it just be winter again?

I’m in a particularly chipper mood today too.  The weather is part of it, but the full night’s sleep is a bigger part.  M and I had a lazy evening, spending a few minutes surfing the web for the perfect dog (the cat thing is on hold for now; hypo-allergenic cats aren’t cheap) then watching a movie from bed.  M was out before the movie ended.  I made it all the way through the movie, then read for a few minutes, and then crashed.  It wasn’t as early a night as I’d intended, but the boys cooperated to make sure it was at least a full night’s sleep.

BabyN didn’t wake up at all until 8 this morning.  PJ never moved when I went in to retrieve him.  They both had big meals last night, and I wonder how much that helped.  Either way, I’m shooting for the same tonight.  BabyN slept and ate until 10:30, when he sweetly woke me up.  He just wanted to touch me and have me touching him.  He smiled when he touched the side of my face.  How sweet is that?  PJ had apparently woken up just a few minutes earlier, so he was in a great mood, too.

So it’s been a good morning here.  I hope the afternoon goes as smoothly, with the same smiles and laughter we’ve had this morning.

2 Responses to Spring Is in the Air

  1. Jessica says:

    Wow! I can’t imagine Addison sleeping that late! So glad you were able to get some rest & have a nice morning with the kids!

  2. tennis says:

    First off I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question that
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center
    yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had a
    hard time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are usually lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

