My Special Day

My birthday ended up being nice.  I didn’t get that nap or nearly any of the phone calls I expected, but they ended up not mattering in the long run.  My parents and hubby did a great job of making my birthday special.  M came home from work with a nasty headache and still made a point to do the things I wanted to do, even when he wanted to take a nap.

The most ironic part of the day was bedtime for the boys.  Of course, M and I had been looking forward to their bedtime, as always, and it had already been delayed because BabyN needed to eat one more time before bed and we had gotten home from eating out kind of late.  Anyway, the schedule was already off, and we were anxious for bedtime.  Then M said those magic words for PJ: “Sleep tight!”  He ran to collect his blankies and pillow, and as he did so, he stumbled and fell right into the coffee table.  Of course.

So we kept them up for another half an hour to make sure that nasty bruise above his left eye was not actually a concussion.  Thankfully it wasn’t.  Still, not exactly the most fun way to end my birthday.

At least we got my traditional birthday pictures before the nasty bruise happened! 🙂

Here are the pictures from yesterday.  (Remember that you will only be able to see them if you’ve been added to my friends on flickr.  E-mail me if that needs to happen.  If you’re on my blogroll or have commented before, then don’t hesitate to ask.  Please.)

I need some advice choosing one picture to use as my new profile photo for my blogger blog.  Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

