A Few Random Things

I’m starting to think BabyN’s teething is bothering me more than him.  At least he gets frequent dosing to help with the pain.  All I get is sleep deprivation.  Three of the last four nights, I’ve spent nearly two hours of my precious sleep time keeping him happy.  Yes, M let me sleep late this weekend, embarrassingly late, but it still isn’t enough.

Today I’m physically hurting from the lack of sleep.  I feel like I’m starting to get sick (my immune system is awesome until it gets compromised from lack of sleep), and naturally I’m grumpy.  I hate being like this, but I don’t know a way out of it.  Until at least a couple of those SIX teeth cut, he’s going to keep waking me up at insane hours, demanding comfort.  I am so ready for vacation, when his grandmothers get a chance to comfort him through the teething.  Less than two weeks now!

PJ has started acting very much like a 2-year-old, and I love it.  The tantrums are fewer as he can tell us better what it is he wants, so instead we just get to see his adorable personality.  Several times every day now, I catch myself looking at him in wonder that he is so funny.  Life with him is suddenly so exactly how I expected life with a 2-year-old to be.  I think when we make it to the other side of the tantrums, I’m going to discover I love him even more than I ever though possible, especially in the worst of the tantrum phase.

I totally had a million other mini-topics I wanted to write about today, but I suddenly can’t remember any of them.  I should start writing this stuff down.  Some of them might have actually been interesting.

Anyway, I hope all of you had great Mother’s Days.  Any of you get anything really special?  I mostly got a day without responsibilities, and most importantly, poopy diapers.  I’ll take that over roses or a card any day!

One Response to A Few Random Things

  1. erin says:

    Glad you had a good Mother’s Day!

    If you read my blog…I got a new vacuum that I bought myself. My husband was out of town so it wasn’t anything too extra special for me. My mom, Hailey and I did go out for lunch though, so that was nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

