Vacation at Last

Today’s been pretty busy so far and will probably only get more so by the time I can crash tonight.  It’s Packing Day, as we get ready for our family vacation tomorrow.  Technically I haven’t started packing yet, but at least now I have clean clothes for us to pack.  I’ve also made this massive list of all (hopefully all) the things I need to get packed.  Wow, does adding that fourth person–and dog–add a lot of extra things to pack.  At this rate I’ll be at it all night.

Then tomorrow morning we’re going to get up at a reasonable time (which will be at least an hour before I’ll want to), get ourselves ready, and throw the last few things in the car.  Then we’ll be off!

We’re headed to my parents’ place for the weekend first.  My older brother, SIL, and niece will also be there, and I’m very much looking forward to it.  I bet the babies play together a little better than they did at Thanksgiving.  And boy is my mom going to be in heaven with 3 of her 4 grandkids around her at once!  Oh, we’re also taking one night away from the kids, spending it at a cute B&B where M and I spent our honeymoon.  I suspect this is the only real vacation we’re going to get.

Then we’re heading to my in-laws’ place.  While there, I should get to meet my nephew for the first time.  We’re coming with gifts too, a huge bag of clothes BabyN has outgrown.  We don’t have any big plans for our time there, so I’m hoping this is a relaxing leg of the trip.

Then we’re going to another larger city in the state that happens to be on the way home from my in-laws’ place.  We’re going to spend next weekend there and so some of the typical touristy stuff.  As many times as I’ve been there, I suspect it will be different this time, seeing my boys’ reactions to all of it for the first time.  And you better believe I’m getting a million pictures of everything!

Then after the exhausting week and a few days, we’ll be back home.

It’s likely you won’t see me again until then.  I’ll try to blog every chance I get while we’re gone, but I doubt it happens more than once or twice, if at all.  I hope by the time I make it back here, I can still remember all those great in-law stories you know I’ll be collecting!

Oh, and don’t write TOO much while I’m gone, ok?  It’s going to be incredibly tough to catch up with all of you after a week off!

2 Responses to Vacation at Last

  1. Becca says:

    Have fun and relax!!

  2. mrsssg says:

    have a great time!

Leave a Reply

