A Different Sort of Vacation

I’m sorry.  I’ve had nothing interesting or unique to write about lately, and I’m even boring myself.  If I don’t care, why should you?  I don’t blame you for my readership declining; it’s the obvious lack of effort I’m putting into this blog.

I feel like I’ve lost my motivation to blog.  I just don’t really want to do it, but I feel like I need to, so I just throw something up there, knowing it’s sub-par at best.  Then I get tired of having that awful post at the top, so I crank out something else pathetic to replace it.  It’s a nasty cycle of one bad post after another.

So I’m bowing out gracefully (if that’s still possible) right now.  At least for the moment, I’m done blogging.  I may still post an update or two on the family blog, but only because it keeps the annoying phone calls from the in-laws to a minimum.  Otherwise, this blog is going to end up abandoned for the time being.

Maybe I’ll come back.  In fact, I highly suspect I will.  In the past I’ve found I can’t stay away for long, but I’m going to try to make it a point to only blog when I have something worth blogging.  With any luck I’ll accumulate some good stuff worth blogging during my time off.  And until then, go enjoy reading blogs by other people that are actually worth reading.

3 Responses to A Different Sort of Vacation

  1. erin says:

    You’ve got twice the hits that I do if that makes you feel any better! ;o) Hope you’ll decide to come back. I know what you mean though, I go through blogging slumps too.

  2. lilmomma says:

    I will miss you…I wouldn’t worry about the hits us loyal readers will still be here…

  3. Jessica says:

    I hope you come back soon because I faithfully read (even if I don’t always comment).

Leave a Reply

