Cookies and Costumes

I just realized I owe you guys some follow-ups.  For one, I did make egg-free chocolate chip cookies for PJ’s school party Thursday.  I was planning to make sugar cookies, but when I didn’t get a cookie cutter in time, I went the easy route.  I used a recipe on the blog that Jessica sent me to the other day (thanks bunches, Jessica!) and was surprised at how normal the cookies tasted.  Some didn’t turn out very well, thanks to a sub-par cookie sheet, but the majority of them were perfect.  M claims that he wouldn’t have known they were egg-free if I hadn’t told him.  Now I’m looking forward to trying a normal recipe of them for us to eat since I have all the ingredients already.

PJ ended up going to his party as a tiger.  I think I’d mentioned that our family had a toddler-sized tiger costume that we each wore, and we were planning to use that one.  Unfortunately it never surfaced, so we found one online.  It fit perfectly, and he loved it.  He still asks to wear it every day.

BabyN went as a pumpkin, as I’m pretty sure I’ve told you.  He was a little less thrilled about his costume, but he got used to it after a while.  He was so adorable in it.

We didn’t do any trick-or-treating or anything, thanks to both of them still feeling a bit under the weather.  Besides, the longer I can delay introducing my kids to candy, the better.  I still put them in the costumes just for pictures, though.  They came out pretty well, even if they weren’t as cute as professional pictures would have been.

So it was a good Halloween, just quiet.  M’s home again, and that’s all I really cared about.

One Response to Cookies and Costumes

  1. Jessica says:

    I’m glad the recipe worked out for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

