NaBloPoMo and Spiders

So I’ve been pondering whether to make a go at NaBloPoMo again this year, unofficially of course.  I did it two years ago, successfully I might add.  Last year I posted every day I could, but had to break the streak over Thanksgiving break when I didn’t get a minute to myself to blog.

This year Thanksgiving shouldn’t be as much of an issue, but I’m afraid it will be my motivation that causes me to fail, if I do.  I’ve been so bad about blogging lately.  Still, I’m going to make a real effort to post something–anything–every day.  Maybe it will make me start thinking about something more interesting than whining about how frustrated I am with the boys.

So your interesting-ish story for today is that I think I have a spider bite on my leg.  I must have gotten it when I was taking Halloween pictures of the boys the other day.  How appropriate is that to get bit by a spider on the scariest day of the year?  At first I thought it was an ingrown hair, but yesterday morning after shaving the forest off my legs, I noticed the little red spot from the day before had grown.  It was a big red spot surrounded by a huge reddish circle.  It hasn’t gotten any better.  I’m guessing it’s about time to start googling before I make myself paranoid I’m going to lose my leg or something–if googling doesn’t scare me worse.

Leave a Reply

