A Cop-Out Post

I don’t want to break my blogging streak, but I really don’t have much to say, and I don’t feel like taking time to write much.

PJ had a good day.  He actually participated in his music class at MDO today, a first for him, and even the music teacher made a point to tell me that on our way out.  He also fell asleep on the bus on the way home from pre-school this afternoon.  He was up really late last night, just talking, and I guessed early this morning that it would be an exhausting day for him.

Of course, his five minute nap on the bus kept him from taking a real nap when he got home, so it was a long evening until we could put him down to bed.  He was totally out of control.  How come being banned from a nap at pre-school means we end up with the raw end of the deal and not them?

But tomorrow is another day, a day when we can all sleep a little late.  I hope the boys take advantage of that because I sure plan to.

Leave a Reply

