Baby Fever

I guess I must have baby fever again.  The last three nights I have dreamed that I was pregnant.  The situations varied a little, but in all three I was nearing the end of my first trimester, just starting to show.  And in all three I was thrilled to be pregnant again.  In one case I was even thrilled to be pregnant with our fourth child; we already had a third, a daughter named Harmony.

I’m not sure what’s behind the dreams.  Scooter is now the age PJ was when I learned I was pregnant with Scooter, so maybe that reminiscing is bringing on the dreams.  But the truth is that I kind of wish I was pregnant now, or at least thinking about it.  I know it would complicate things, and I would be sick of feeling gross very quickly.  Oh, and M is still dead-set against another baby right now.  Those are compelling reasons to remind myself the dreams are just that and squash the longings for another baby.

But I wouldn’t cry if I found out by some miracle I was pregnant again, or at least they would be tears of joy.

Leave a Reply

